Living by faith

Posted: June 5, 2009 in Cool Stuff just for you

The other day a friend called me and asked how long it had been since I had my eyes examined.  I thought back and it had been a couple of years.  Having been diagnosed with diabetes many years ago it is very important to have your eyes checked every six months or so to make sure that no damage is being done in the eyes.  I told him that I didn’t have any optical insurance, but I probably needed to go in and have them looked at.  ( I knew I needed to, but since we have started this new adventure in careers, eye exams are not in the budget)  A few hours went by and my friend called me back to let me know that he and his wife wanted to pay for the exam, they also offered to pay for the frames and glasses for me.  I was blown away.  I hadn’t asked or told anyone that I was kind of worried about how my eyes were doing.  Only God knew.  You know, it’s pretty amazing when he lays it on others hearts to help out. 

So here are my new geeky frames.   🙂  I love them.  I am thanking God for true friends that hear God’s voice and obey Him.  They are rare, but welcome.  🙂

newglasseslowrez

My exam came back with NO damage to my eyes whatsoever.  The pressure was good and everything looked good.

Then today another way cool thing happened.  I had a relative, out of the blue, offer to pay off my car and lend me the money for 2.75 percent less interest.  That saved me almost a year of payments.   I never asked, wasn’t planning on it, and out of the blue God puts it on the heart of someone to bless us.  HOW COOL IS THAT? 

Then to top it off I had some really cool emails today about the podcast and how much it was helping people.  That was so encouraging.

I went to pick up my glasses today, then stopped by Connection Church and had a good talk with my friend Jeremy.  Pastor Ryan showed up and gave a lesson on how to make Espresso with the new machine that church has.  He taught Sarah and I how to grind the beans, use the machine and steam milk.   I learned more in 45 minutes than I have ever learned about coffee before! 

espresso copy

Living by faith isn’t very comfortable, but it is rewarding.

Tomorrow I take pictures for a wedding.  I am very excited about taking pictures, and hope to bless the couple with a bunch of creative and fun pictures.  Nathan is helping me out.  So until late Saturday night…. see ya.  Bless you and don’t forget to love God and others.

Comments
  1. Rhianna says:

    That is so great that your eye exam came back good! It is such a blessing to have that paid for!

Leave a Reply

