I love my mom, she rocks.

Posted: May 10, 2009 in Cool Stuff just for you

There are few people in the world that have had as much influence on my life as my mom. 

momandme

It’s funny how much you learn from your parents but don’t realize till you’re like 25.  I am always sorry for what I must have put them through when I thought I knew it all.  Life has a way of showing us just how smart they were when we start to pay our own bills, have relationships and work for a living. 

I have always admired my mom because she is a woman that does not let limitations stop her from achieving what she wants in life. 

Her friendship means more to me than I can write about.  All through the years she has been there for me.  Most recently when things were tough in my life, my Mom & Dad came to my side and not only helped me gain perspective but spent a lot of time just being there for me, something that was lacking at the time.  They have always believed in me.  Mom and Dad put up with the magic shows I put on as a kid, the impromptu puppet shows, songs and dramas, the jr. high and high school debate tournaments, band activities, drama stuff and MORE!  The entire time they have told me to shoot for the stars.  They believe in all that God has put in me.   Thanks.

Here are ten things  I learned from my mom: (I have learned much more than this)

1.  Do what is right because it’s the right thing to do.

2.  Love life and look at the stuff around you.

3.  Stay clear on what is important to you.

4.  You can do it even if you didn’t take the class.

5.  Love animals they are fun.

6.  Hang in there, things could be worse.

7.  I want to make it better for you, but sometimes I can’t.

8. Family is very important.

9.  Crab & Shrimp salad are very yummy.

10.  Grandma Hansen was a very special lady.

I could fill up my entire blog with things I have learned from her.  Suffice it to say, I am very thankful for my mom.  VERY thankful.

This Mother’s day I don’t have a lot of money to buy a big arrangement of flowers, so I spent a lot of time looking for a card that conveyed my thoughts.  I found a really cool singing card that when you open it plays “You’re my inspiration” and it’s true.  Besides Christ and my wife, Mom, you have been a great inspiration to follow my dreams! 

So –Mom, if you are reading.  I love you and appreciate you.  Happy Mother’s Day.

Leave a Reply

