Praying with my wife

Posted: March 17, 2009 in Cool Stuff just for you

Yesterday my daughter got to go on a trip to the big water park.  So on my studay day I was blessed by having Amy with me.  She went to town with me and we got to have lunch together.  Of course Monday means…. OCEAN PALCE in Aberdeen WA.

The amazing Asparagus & chicken lunch.  Mmmm.

The amazing Asparagus & chicken lunch. Mmmm.

I love it when asparagus is in season.  That and you already know I like their pea pod special.

Amy brought a book to read while I studied, but it ended up that she talked with Eva and Christine most of the time.  They are such great people, and good friends. You don’t find folks like them much any more.

My wonderful wife Amy.

My wonderful wife Amy.

Here is what my table looked like…. all my gadgets and stuff that I use.

the things I use for prepping the podcast.

the things I use for prepping the podcast.

After we were done at lunch and I got my notes ready, we went to Dennis Company for more wood pellets.  This winter is so cold!  Usually we aren’t using the pellet stove by now.  Oh well, at least we are warm.

Then we headed over to the park and got out the numerous prayer requests that I got for this week.  It was great.  We split them up and then each prayed outloud over them and agreed together.  All in all we spent about an hour and a half just bringing folks and situations up to Jesus.  It was really cool.  I love how my wife prays.  She is so genuine and real.  That’s why I married her.. she is the real deal when it comes to God.  I am blessed.

It was great.  I really encourage you to pray with your spouse.  Good stuff happens and it brings you closer together.

Have a great day.

Comments
  1. Bekah says:

    =) You are a great role model to us young married folk. =) I enjoy you and Amy so much…. I can’t believe we haven’t seen you guys FOREVER!

  2. Vickie says:

    Really enjoyed reading about yours and Amy’s day together and especially the part of you guys praying together. I love the connection I feel to God and to my husband when we pray together; AWESOME!

Leave a Reply

