The pea pod special

Posted: February 23, 2009 in Cool Stuff just for you

Ah, yes, Mondays are great. I got to pray today for many folks. I really look forward to those type of days.

People were asking what the pea pod special looks like at OCEAN PALACE in Aberdeen Washington.

So here you go.

The pea pod lunch special at Ocean Palace.

The pea pod lunch special at Ocean Palace.

I spent some time in John Chapter 3 today.  Pretty interesting stuff.  It is so fascinating to me how over the years we have added so much to the simplicity of the message of Christ.  He was so NOT religious.  He was straightforward and forthright.  I think a lot of us could take a lesson from him.

I think that is what I love about my personal relationship with Jesus.  He is so real to me.  He doesn’t play games with me.  He always has the best intentions and is patient with me.

My prayer today:

Lord let me be a blessing to all those that I am connected too.  Somehow give me the strength and insight to be helpful and an encouragement.  Amen.

Don’t forget to listen to the latest Take Him With You Podcast– this one is called Ouija Boards and Sunday School.

the take him with you podcast

the take him with you podcast

Leave a Reply

