Grandma Moyer’s 90th Birthday and thanks Fireproof!

Posted: February 15, 2009 in Cool Stuff just for you

So today we celebrated my Grandma’s 90th birthday.  After church we stopped at home for a moment and then drove to Montesano to see Grandma.  We got her some cupcakes and sang to her.  We aren’t sure if she knew who we were, but she did enjoy having company.

Here I am with Grandma Moyer on her 90th Birthday.

Here I am with Grandma Moyer on her 90th Birthday.

We visited awhile, and then I showed her my iPod Touch, I had a lot of pictures on it.

Here I am showing Grandma some pictures of the family on my ipod.

Here I am showing Grandma some pictures of the family on my ipod.

It was a good day.   I got my walk in and even though it was cold, some how I didn’t get rained or snowed on.  🙂  Yay.  I made some chicken for dinner and then caught up on emails from the new Take Him With You podcast.  The new episode has been getting a lot of hits and people seem to be enjoying it.

Somehow my blog got number one on google in the images section for Fireproof the movie.  I blogged about it a few months ago and now people are searching for it.  So I have been getting a lot of traffic on my blog.  Cool.  Hi everybody!  This is a great movie recommended by Amy and I.

Graphic from the movie Fireproof

Graphic from the movie Fireproof

Bless you and please be praying as I prepare tomorrow for next week’s podcast.  It’s called Ouija Boards and Sunday School.

Leave a Reply

