Scholarships for tools, and my new cards.

Posted: February 2, 2009 in Cool Stuff just for you

My son Andrew is in the carpentry program up at Grays Harbor College.  I am so proud of him.  He is such a great guy, and handy too.  Well anyway, he applied for a scholorship for a thousand dollars worth of tools, and got it!  I have never seen him so excited before.  He went to a few places, got all the prices, already made up his thank you letter and then when he got his funds today, had me meet him at Home Depot.

Here he is with a huge smile on his face.  He spent all evening registering his tools online and enjoying them.  We are so thankful for the scholarship, how neat.  Andrew has stuff at 16 that I don’t even have at 43!  I love that!

Andrew loading the PT cruiser with his new tools.

Andrew loading the PT cruiser with his new tools.

I spent the day studying my bible and thinking about ways to share my faith with others.  I was pondering how easy it is to get religious on folks.  I don’t think Jesus was religious, he was a great friend and man into relationships.  I want to be that way.  Truly caring for others, their life and well being.

Have you had a chance to listen to the Take Him With You Podcast yet?  Please click here and let me know what you think of episode 1

I got my new business cards today, and my Take Him With You cards to give out too.

cards1

I read an amazing passage of scripture today, and have been pondering it all day.  I think I’m going to use it in the podcast this week.

Luke 11:9-13

9“Here’s what I’m saying:

Ask and you’ll get;
Seek and you’ll find;
Knock and the door will open.

10-13“Don’t bargain with God. Be direct. Ask for what you need. This is not a cat-and-mouse, hide-and-seek game we’re in. If your little boy asks for a serving of fish, do you scare him with a live snake on his plate? If your little girl asks for an egg, do you trick her with a spider? As bad as you are, you wouldn’t think of such a thing—you’re at least decent to your own children. And don’t you think the Father who conceived you in love will give the Holy Spirit when you ask him?”

I love communication.  It is one of the coolest things on planet Earth.  Now if we could just do it.

Comments
  1. Rhianna says:

    That is so cool that Andrew got that scholarship, what a blessing!

Leave a Reply

