I have three teenagers now.

Posted: January 30, 2009 in Cool Stuff just for you

Well it was bound to happen.  I have three teenagers now, all living under the same roof.  I am glad that I belive in God, otherwise I would be tearing my hair out.  Which, by the way, is still pretty thick.  I am hoping it sticks around for the time being.

Amy and I were so blessed today when we got an offereing from CLF.  It was very substantial and very encouraging to us.  Branching out to the new things we are doing is not easy, and is a big step of faith for us, but when you get blessed like this, well it makes it much easier to stay on target.  We are so thankful for the many people who love us.  So if you gave in the offerering at church, THANK YOU!  It will help us so much!  We appreciate it and are praying for you! Please pray for us since the new podcast starts on Sunday.  You can listen at http://www.takehimwithyou.com or download it on itunes.  Go to your itunes store, search for Rick Moyer and you will find the Take Him With You podcast.  Click on subscribe and it will automatically download on your itunes program.  There are two song and a promo up already.  Check them out!  Please pray about becoming a monthly invester in reaching people with an authentic voice of truth and faith.  Come check out the website.

 

Catherine turned 13 today and we spent most of the day together.  She went on errands with me this morning and helped me buy some supplies for the new business.  That was pretty fun.  We went to McDonalds for lunch at Walmart.  Went shopping, talked to a lot of folks, went to Staples and laughed a lot.  She is a great kid, turning into a woman.  Oh my.  I am really considering keeping a 2×4 at the door with a nail driven through it.  That way if any boys come calling, well, you get the picture. 

She had a lot of fun making her birthday cake with Amy.  Check it out.  Yeah, it’s flip flops.  Isn’t it cute?

We invited Grandma Ena and Catherine’s friend Sarah Wood to come to dinner at Happy Teriyaki.  It was good.  I am stuffed, and so is everyone else.  Like my hat?

I know she doesn’t like this picture, but I do believe I have a beautiful daughter.  I am blessed by her humor, fun and love for Jesus.

Comments
  1. Vickie says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY CATHERINE!! LOVE THE FLIP FLOP CAKE; WAY COOL!

  2. sherri says:

    Happy birthday, Catherine! We think you’re wonderful!

  3. Piper says:

    Tell Catherine I said HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!! and that her cake looks AMAZING!!!

Leave a Reply

