I wann be a Robot Gunslinger Cowboy

Posted: January 18, 2009 in Cool Stuff just for you

Growing up eight miles out of town on a little farm gave way for me to have quite the fantasy life. I would use the riding lawn mower as a shuttle craft, the farm became my alien planet and my dog was my partner. After watching the movie WESTWORLD I was glued to the screen. It combined the joy of westerns with the thrill of science fiction. It had every elment I loved from robots to guns, to computers and future vehicles. It was amazing. So from then on I wanted to be just like one of the stars of the show Yul Brenner. He was the robot gunslinger cowboy. Thus the song. I wanna be a robot gunslinger cowboy. Enjoy. Oh, and let m know what you think.  I recorded it and sent it into Rico Dostie at Treks In Sci Fi. He played it on today’s show.  Thanks Rico!

Here are the lyrics

Download it here ROBOT GUNSLINGER COWBOY

8920472158314571

I wanna be a Robot Gunslinger Cowboy

words, music and recording by Rick Moyer

Growin up we lived a long way out of town
so I made up a world that I could live in
the Dog was my partner and I ran the show
if you’re lucky I’d let you win

I wanna be a robot gunslinger cowboy
Like Yul Brenner

I watched Westworld and it that glued me to my seat
searched high and low and put my cowboy boots on my feet
picked up my cap gun and I ran outside to the lawn
I was Yule brenner the robot so I wrote you this song

I wanna be a robot gunslinger cowboy
Like Yul Brenner

I’d pull my gun and shoot at my foe
My eyes they sparkled with that android like glow
I’d chase ’em down like I was malfunctioning
Wearing black and sporting my sling…

I wanna be a robot gunslinger cowboy
Like Yul Brenner

A little part of me
wanted some robot circuitry

I wanna be a robot gunslinger cowboy
Like Yul Brenner

Leave a Reply

