Earth 2

Posted: January 14, 2009 in Cool Stuff just for you

Today I got a bunch of stuff done on a new ministry project I am working on.   My friend helped me get things rolling.  I got a new account on itunes and worked on some webpage stuff.

I enjoyed a recent podcast ( TreksInSciFi_208_Earth_2.mp3 )  from my friend Jeff on the series Earth 2.  I liked it so much that I had to see it again.  I used to record it on vhs at my Grandma’s house when she was still alive.

Tonight while working on some other things I watched the pilot episode of Earth 2.  This was a show put out in the early 90’s.   It was way ahead of it’s time in plot and innovation.  I was very impressed.  I ordered it off of Amazon, used for a great price.  I got the whole series on DVD.    The premise is a group of folks that have travled to an Earth like planet to pave the way for a colony ship.  The whole series is pretty cool.  I don’t want to spoil it for you if you ever get a chance to watch it.  As a sci fi fan, this is great.

earth21

earth22

Comments
  1. tytanshammer says:

    sounds like a great series………

Leave a Reply

