New Adventures & A New song in my mouth!

Posted: January 12, 2009 in Cool Stuff just for you

Sorry it has been so long since we last blogged but many things were happening.

Amy and I are on our way to some new adventures with Jesus.  This morning I resigned from CLF and will be seeking God as to the next adventure he has for us in ministry.

God has some very cool things in store for us and we are grateful for the eleven years we served at the church.  We gained many wonderful friendships and will forever be blessed by the good times we have experienced.  The Lord has taught us many things over the years and we will never forget those things.

I have recently had a desire to jump further into the prophetic realm, I have songs in my heart and messages to preach.  I also have a strong desire to reach people that wouldn’t normally go to church.  I have so many wonderful friends who really have never heard what the Bible says about them.  I want to do that in a way that is non threatening and informative.  Many things come to mind, and so be watching this blog for some very cool, very new ideas that just might surprise you.  Soon I will be able to help you talk to your friends about Jesus and have things that may just open some eyes.  It’s going to be a little on the edge, but I think you can handle it.

I just want to say to everyone that has emailed, called and supported us for so long…. THANK YOU!  We praying for God’s best for you, for CLF and Grays Harbor.  Would you in turn pray for opportunities to open for us as well?

I wrote a new song about the journey I’ve been on.  It’s called “You take me higher”

just click on the title above and the mp3 will play, or you can right click and download it.  Tell me what you think!

You take me higher
by Rick Moyer
Faith is like climbing a mountain
I  never know what’s up there till I  climb
step after step I go on, give it my best try
You take me higher than I’ve ever been before
Faith is like swimming in the ocean
I never know how far I can travel
Stroke after stroke you keep me high and dry
You take me higher than I’ve ever been before
Faith is like flying through the air waves
Reaching the outer atmosphere
farther and farther you pull me up with you
If I only believe in you.
You take me higher than I’ve ever been before

It’s the substance of things hoped for and the evidence of unseen.
You take me higher than I’ve ever been before

Thanks.

We love you.

Comments
  1. emily p says:

    Wow. That’s a bold step out in faith. Congratulations on your new adventure. I know it will be amazing. You and Amy are wonderful people who have so much to offer with your love and compassion. I wish you much joy to come. We will be praying for you. God bless you and your family. We love ya.

  2. Paige says:

    I will be praying for you and Amy and your family as you step into new territory. It’s always so comforting to know that we serve a good God and that he will never desert us. I’m sure you guys have a great future ahead of you serving God in new ways.

    You guys have blessed so many in the Christian Life Fellowship community. I am so glad to know you and to have served with you for the years that I was involved in GYC. You guys have big hearts and it shows.

    Great lyrics to your new song.

    Be encouraged, you are in good hands!

    Paige

  3. tytanshammer says:

    I’m with you……what you are doing is part of what God has put on my heart too…..so I say, Go for it! Guess I’ve been listening to too much Lance Wallnau.

  4. Marlene says:

    Just need to say that the West family has been so very blessed by you & Amy. Your gift of service, love & compassion to our family will always be dear to us. We are for you! We are definitely for what God is doing in your lives!

Leave a Reply

