You’re the one that sets me free.

Posted: December 23, 2008 in Cool Stuff just for you

You know, there are a lot of things that we can run to for escape.  We can try all sorts of things to get free of things that hold us back.  I have come to the conclusion that Jesus is the one that sets me free.

So I wrote a song and recorded it.  Take a listen to it.

You’re the one

here are the lyrics

Looking back through time I see some things that held me back
But as they say you can’t go back and change things
all you do is hold on to tomorrow don’t you
and pray the chains fall off that bind you
set me free
from the chains that bind me
set me free
from the ropes that tie me
set me free
from the things that blind me
It doesn’t work  just to ignore my demons
that keeps me down inside my dungeon
bread and water just don’t satisfy my soul no more
I want to taste the freshness of full set garden

set me free
from the chains that bind me
set me free
from the ropes that tie me
set me free
from the things that blind me
So I fall upon the one that take the sting of death away
call upon his name one more time
breaking through the crusty surface down into my heart
letting out my inner feelings
set me free
from the chains that bind me
set me free
from the ropes that tie me
set me free
from the things that blind me
set me free.
Let me know what you think after you listen to it.

Comments
  1. gardnerbabytalk says:

    I like that techno beat.. right on!!! Great work.

Leave a Reply

