I’m not dreaming of a White Christmas.

Posted: December 21, 2008 in Cool Stuff just for you

Ok, snow is great, but I’m ready for it to be done!

Stripey kicked the baby Jesus and the wisemen off of the little table and took a nap.  Silly cat.  I told him that was no way to treat Jesus.  He just looked at me.  Go figure.

Got to chat with my folks today and was kind of sad cause of the weather.  We were going to go out to the Bale family Christmas, but the roads weren’t so hot.  In fact tonight I had to run to 7-11 to get milk.  I didn’t make it.  Ended up going to Chevron.  It was more level ground.  I haven’t ever driven in such horrid conditions.  The middle rut was higher than my car.  CRAZY!  Anyway, we made it.  Got milk, and some junk food.  We’re good to go now!  🙂  Stay safe everyone.

Today it just kept snowing and snowing….

Got some cool pictures though…

Comments
  1. Kyle says:

    Awesome 🙂 I love taking pictures of icicles too 🙂

  2. Kim says:

    very cool pics! I miss you guys! I hope I get to see ya soon! :o)

  3. brittany says:

    I am so over this snow too!

    I liked the icicle pictures! Very pretty!

  4. Jeff Jobb says:

    It looks very snowey Rick, hopefully things clear up a bit so the roads are driveable. Where I live we dont have as much snow, but the temperatures have been -22 f -30 c which make the roads slippery even without a build up of snow. Our side streets that do have snow are like ice rinks. Be safe Rick, I know how it feels to be buried under snow, it is not fun.

Leave a Reply

