Spirit Music

Posted: December 2, 2008 in Cool Stuff just for you

It was suggested that I listen to an artist I had never heard before.  I felt like it was a God suggestion so I downloaded the album off of itunes.

edwards

You can buy the whole album at Amazon for like Eight bucks.

Words can’t describe the rush of emotion and healing that flooded my heart as the first track played.  I was on a walk in Yelm and two minutes into the first song and I was crying before the Lord, in a good way.  It evoked worship of the living God.  Simplistic, powerful and life changing is all I can say.

I highly recommend  downloading this CD, finding a place to get on your face and spending some anointed time before Jesus.  I’m telling you, this is pretty amazing.  I think the reason I like it so much is that it reminds me of my quiet times with Jesus, just me and my guitar.  If I could have a band with me during those times, this is what would come out.  WOW.

Check out this video of Misty worshiping with her band.

Jesus you are amazing!  Let your will be done as we worship you with all of our heart.


Comments
  1. lacyann says:

    #1. I can’t belive that you’ve never heard of Mist Edwards before! She is so amazing!! I LOVE her worship!

    #2. The title track off the album you downloaded, I think it’s Relent, is my absolute favorite ever. I have a few other songs from her. I’m glad that God lead you to her. 😀

  2. Rebecca says:

    I downloaded a few of her songs after I read this blog and just started listening to them today…. I absolutely LOVE her worship style! So amazing… I really like the song “I am Yours”

    Very cool.. thanks for sharing!

  3. Joe Fagerstedt says:

    Hi there! I’ve been ordering new worship tunes off itunes and downloaded some of these you suggested. I’ve heard her, but never had them on cd/mp3. IT’s awesome! I absolutely love “Light of Your Face” and “You Won’t Relent”. “Finally I Surrender” was already a favorite! Try Rita Springer’s “Effortless”. It’s a short, simple worship song that says it all. Miss you guys! Happy New Year.
    Allison

Leave a Reply

