Say CHEESE! Thanksgiving memories and what we learned today.

Posted: November 28, 2008 in Cool Stuff just for you
momtak1-copysmaller

 

My mom taking photos of the family.  She is a great photographer.  We needed some good shots for our Christmas card this year and here she is behind the scenes!

ronric1-copysmaller

Here I am with my Dad and my Mom.  They are awesome parents, and good friends.

So today was a long day again.  I don’t know why.  I didn’t get up with my son Nathan who went to all the sales on Black Friday.  Not me man.  Not this year.  I already had the things I wanted and couldn’t afford to go splurge on more tech.  🙂  Too bad.  Went for my walk in the rain today, that wasn’t so bad, it was long but I listened to my ipod all the way, so that was good.

Here are a few pictures of our Thanksgiving Day with my folks and sister’s family on Bainbridge Island.

Kaitlyn makes sweet bread.  Mmmm mmm.

Kaitlyn makes sweet bread. Mmmm mmm.

Here is what it looked like before going into the oven.
Here is what it looked like before going into the oven.

 

 

 
And this is how it turned out.  And it was very yummy!

And this is how it turned out. And it was very yummy!

 

 There was some dough left over, so I took advantage of the situation.

There was some dough left over, so I took advantage of the situation.

Pac man!

Pac man!

 

Mo Mo and I jam on guitars after dinner Wednesday.

Mo Mo and I jam on guitars after dinner Wednesday. We went on a beautiful walk

Thanksgiving morning down on the waterfront of Bainbridge at Fort Ward.  aren’t the mountains beautiful?

I almost stepped on this little guy.

I almost stepped on this little guy.

I just thought these shutters looked cool.

I just thought these shutters looked cool. They were on a little storage shed.

Peeling potatoes for dinner

Peeling potatoes for dinner

we got eggs from the hen house!

we got eggs from the hen house!

Catherine petting Friar Tuck

Catherine petting Friar Tuck

The family visiting before we left.

The family visiting before we left.

Ok, here are a few things we learned today…

1.  (Amy)  we can give thanks every day, not just at Thanksgiving.
2.  (Rick)  That walking in the rain gets you wet.
3.  (Amy)  that you can do laundry all day long when five people have been gone two days.
4.  (Rick)  that the Monk and Psych Christmas specials were very funny.
Ok, short list tonight, but lots of pictures.
See you tomorrow!
Leave a Reply

