Twas the night before Thanksgiving.

Posted: November 26, 2008 in Cool Stuff just for you

Amy went to bed early tonight, so I’ll be entertaining you all with a nice little poem.

Twas the Night Before Thanksgiving.

by Rick Moyer

Twas the night before Thanksgiving and all through the house
we all were quite stirring like a crazy little mouse,
packed up in our cruiser all five of us traveled
to an Island called Bainbridge becoming unraveled

The bright spot was in Belfair where we traveled right through
and with our rewards card got gas for a dollar fifty two!
Ah the fun of traveling for three whole hours
I wish we could fly with our super hero powers.

To my sisters home to celebrate the season
to talk and to laugh and eat turkey with reason
enjoying the laughter that makes us all smile
we don’t get together often enough and not in awhile

When much to my surprise my mom she did make
an old family recipe called Grandma’s pepper steak.
the rice was delicious and so was the sauce
the steak was so tender I won’t have to floss.

Playing the guitar with Mo Mo from Japan
we sang lots of songs, Bob Dylan is the man
Laughing and talking this night was a blast
Realizing just how time goes just so fast.

My sister and her family were fun to see tonight
I’m glad that they gave our family the official invite
Tomorrow will be a lot of fellowship and fun
as we help prepare dinner and eat when were done.

Thanksgiving is about family, God and more
And I’m realizing all that I have to be thankful for
I hope you give thanks to the God who loves you
and don’t forget to bless others, it’s the least we can do.

Happy Night before Thanksgiving.

 

I hope you have a great Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

