Ten things we have learned in the last few days.

Posted: November 22, 2008 in Cool Stuff just for you

\

Well the last couple of days have been kind of crazy.  I’m not sure why, probably just spiritual warfare. But who knows.  Anyway, thought I better post something so here it goes!

What have we learned lately?

1.  (Amy)  if there is something you can’t do anything about, but pray, PRAY and let God take care of it.

2.  (Rick)  God seldom lets us in on the whole picture beforehand, so it makes the present rather mysterious.

3.  (Amy)  I asked God for a hug today and Donita gave me one.

4.  (Rick)  there is more to life than just Grays Harbor.

5.  (Amy)  when I feel helpless God is my help.

6,  (Rick)  Computers are a blessing and curse all at the same time.

7.  (Amy)   some nights I just don’t feel like cooking.

8.  (Rick)  Snicker doodles and rice crispy treats are really pretty cool food.

9.  (Amy)  I am able to let Catherine go on trips without feeling nervous.

10. (Rick)  that Cole is one cool guy. I’m glad he is my friend.

There you go.

See you tomorrow!

Comments
  1. Rhianna says:

    I am so glad you let Catherine come on the trip with us! She was great… no reason to be nervous! 🙂

  2. lacyann says:

    Donita is always good for a hug! I’m due for one when I get home!

Leave a Reply

