Learning and living, the top ten things today… the 18th

Posted: November 18, 2008 in Cool Stuff just for you

Ok, the sky was beautiful last night…

Our day was pretty full today.  Lots of stuff going on.  Elmer stopped by this morning and prayed for us, that was very encouraging.  Allison and Carlie came to visit in the afternoon. 

I went on my walk tonight and it got dark on me, but it was still fun.  It helps me relax and hopefuly helps with stress. 🙂

Ok, what did we learn today????

Here they are:

1.  (Amy)  God is wanting to build trust in my life. 

2.  (Rick)  Dishes never stop needing cleaning.

3.  (Amy)  God is reminding me that being shy is selfish, that he has put love in my heart and I need to reach out and share it.

4.  (Rick)  that God gives amazing deals on things if you use them for him.

5.  (Amy)  that I should believe that people think the best about me.

6.  (Rick) three miles of walking goes by quickly when you have good things to listen to on your ipod.

7.  (Amy)  I think it’s awesome that my husband fell in love with the dishwasher.

8.  (Rick)  I’m not sure about the statement above, I fell in love with the original dishwasher years ago and her name was Amy. 🙂

9.  (Amy)  that Elmer is a great prayer warrior.

10.  (Rick)  that the Brydon kids dig my star trek music, therefor a copy is being made for them. 🙂

Comments
  1. Sherri says:

    I love sky pictures, too. (there’s actually a group of bloggers who do Saturday Sky pictures. I did it for awhile, kind of fun, but I started forgetting).
    Good lessons today. It was fun to see Allison and Carlie.

Leave a Reply

