Sunday Sunday. What we learned.

Posted: November 17, 2008 in Cool Stuff just for you

stripeylazy

Yeah, it’s typical.  That’s what Stripe does all day.  🙂

Today was a great day.  I got to cook a turkey, hang out with some fun friends of the kids and go on a nice long walk.  Went shopping with the kids, listened to some fun music and did another batch of Trekmas CD’s since they went like hotcakes. 

Got to listen to my favorite podcast today on my walk, only got through half of it as I was on the phone to my mom the other half.  🙂

My friend Frank Reino stopped by and brought me a surprise.  It was a cool Star Trek plate with the Enterprise on it  He just thought of me when he found it and brought it over to me.  How nice.  Then we had a really good chat.  I just love the Reino’s they are some quality folks.

plate

Ok, here is what we learned today.

1.  (Amy)  that the neck massager that Andrew gave me for my birthday helps my neck, but hurts my teeth.  🙂

2.  (Rick)  that  milk stays cold on the porch overnight in this weather, which was good cause I had to have somewhere to put the Turkey that was prepared for baking in the morning.

3.  (Amy)  that when I have the pellet stove going all day, it makes me happy.

4.  (Rick)  that when she has the pellet stove going all day I am too hot.

5.  (Amy)  that when the kids have three friends over for a total of six teenagers, the house is very loud. 

6.  (Rick)  I really enjoy sharing recipes and cooking.  It is relaxing, like Sarah said. (yes, in a comment on the perfect turkey thread.)

7.  (Amy)  it was nice for Rick and I to get to visit with Frank.

8.  (Rick)  that I can make sound effects for my son’s silly videos, yes, take a look and when the fire ball comes out of Preston’s hand, that’s me with an electric toothbrush and fun mouth sounds.  Heehehe.   I love the computer.  You can do so much with it. 

9.  (Amy)  that as I was folding laundry today, I had the thought that even though this is taking a while, we are blessed because we have a lot of laundry to fold.

10.  (Rick)  that shopping at Walmart with my kids is fun, but they don’t like it when I break out into song.  I don’t know why!

Ok, there you go.  See you tomorrow!

mileslazy

Comments
  1. Sherri says:

    I’m with your kids, I wouldn’t like it either…but I bet that’s no surprise to you.

  2. allison says:

    hey just wanted to let you guys know i am praying for you! looks like you are making some great family memories full of fun and lots of good cooking!

  3. Preston says:

    Ah. To create great orbs of energy and fire them at people.

    With electric toothbrush sounds. ‘Tis amazazing.

Leave a Reply

