Tatertot Casserole, an emotional song, and what we learned today.

Posted: November 13, 2008 in Cool Stuff just for you

It’s been a long day, and we are writing that at nine.  🙂  I got to go to Olympia today and meet with some pastors.  That was ok.  We read four chapters in the bible together, prayed and talked about the post modern population.  Interesting stuff.   My friend emailed me an encourging comment today, I’m thankful for good friends. 

I went on my walk tonight in the cold and my ipod died on me half way, so I called my mom and talked for awhile.  I was kind of feeling blue so I came home to a nice meal.  Amy cooked her famous Tatertot Casserole.

It’s a hit on a cold night.

Here is the recipe.

AMY’S TATERTOT CASSEROLE

1 lb of ground meat.  Could be beef or turkey.
1/4 sweet onion finely chopped.
1/4 cup oatmeal
1 egg
a dash of seasoning salt.
Mix the above together and pat down in a 9×9 casserole dish.

Put one can of Cream of Mushroom soup on top
place tatertots on top in a single layer

Pop it in the oven for 30 minutes at 350 covered with foil, then take off the foil and cook 15 more minutes.  Serve with green beans on the side.

so I guess when I am more emotional, I tend to write more stuff. I just needed to use an orchestra to get my feelings out.  So put on your headphones, or turn up your speakers and please take a listen to the song release.  And let me know what you think of it.  Thanks! 🙂

 

Ok, what did we learn today?

1.  (Amy)  that I like listening to Rick’s Bethoven/Buck Rogers music while drinking Earl Grey Hot.

2.  (Rick)  that the gospel of Luke is a fascinating perspective, especially the beginning of it.

3.  (Amy)  that Bev Robison from fullnessonline.org is one sweet lady, and she’s praying for me.

4. (Rick)  that God knows my heart better than I do.  His word is very revealling and challenging.

5.  (Amy)  that I could get away with starting the pellet stove and making chocolate chip pancakes since Rick was gone this morning.

6.  (Rick)  the dollar store in Olympia has the same junk as the one in Aberdeen.  🙂

7.  (Amy)  that some days I have more patience in teaching pre algebra than others.

8.  (Rick)  Walks are wonderful when it’s crisp outside!

9.  (Amy)  sunshine is nice to walk in even if it is cold out.

10.  (Rick)  that change is hard and it’s emotional.  I am grateful that God understands.

There you go!

See you tomorrow!

Comments
  1. Marlene says:

    If I were there I would sing(well maybe have Amy sing, “Oh,oh, why so downcast oh my soul, put your hope in God, put your hope in God , Put your hope in God, oh why so downcast oh my soul put your hope in God & bless the Lord oh my soul…(that is if I could sing that’s what I would do)

Leave a Reply

