Stuffed Pork Chops and what we learned today! Nov 6th

Posted: November 6, 2008 in Cool Stuff just for you

Today was nice.  Amy got to be with some friends for lunch, and I got to work on my Christmas project and sleep in.  It felt good.

We had Mark and Cindy over to join us for dinner tonight and really had a nice time.  We got to see their pictures from Japan.  VERY COOL!  Little Jackson, their grandbaby, is way cute.  They had an awesome time!

We ate stuffed pork chops for dinner.  I made a pineapple, mushroom and sweet onion stuffing with a little gravy, baked potatoes and steamed brocolli.  It turned out nice!

Then after dinner we talked and then played Wise and Otherwise… It was very fun!

reynolds-004-copy

Then we all posed for a picture for the upcoming special project that will happen this weekend.  More on that later…

moyerspic

It is always fun to be with friends, and Mark and Cindy are some of the coolest people we know.  We are going to go walking with them soon!

Ok, the top ten things we learned today>

1.  (Amy)  that it was wonderful to get together with friends for lunch today. (especially baby Reese)

2.  (Rick)  Stuffing is good with pineapple in it.  Very nice offset with sweet onion.  Mmmm mm.

3.  (Amy)  It was great to laugh with Mark and Cindy tonight!

4.  (Rick)  Mark like peach ice tea as much as I do.

5.  (Amy)  That Jon Luc Picard, the cardboard cut out in my dining room, is creepy. 

6.  (Rick) That Jon Luc is welcome in our home, as long as he doesn’t eat anything.

7.  (Amy)  it’s nice to have my husband home, especially if he cooks most of the dinner.

8.  (Rick)  that you can make gravy out of many interesting ingredients.

9.  (Amy)  that the gravy actully tasted good.

10.  (Rick)  that God has blessed us with some very good friends, and I am thankful for that.

 

Have a great day!

Comments
  1. emilyp says:

    When I come home to visit are you gonna cook me dinner too? I feel left out. LOL :)Seriously those stuffed pork chops sound amazing!

  2. Sarah says:

    WOW, Uncle Rick, your dinner was very impressive, I like the combination of flavors for the porkchops, very clever! Friends are the best to have over and enjoy time, especially as we go through life and the ups and downs. Keep having fun with all your company!!

  3. Sherri says:

    They sound good to me, too. Now Emily wants a hat from me and a meal from you. lol

  4. Marlene says:

    I think I must have your recipe!!! I want to know about the game too….Wise & Otherwise??

Leave a Reply

