Missing a day, but what we learned anyway… Nov 5th

Posted: November 5, 2008 in Cool Stuff just for you

Here we go, what did we learn the last couple of days?

1.  (Amy)  that if you prune for three and a half hours you find you have muscles on the top of your arms you didn’t know you had.

2.  (Rick)  that laying in bed really still helps heal pulled muscles.  (not from pruning)

3.  (Amy)  that I really like green tea gingerale.  But it doesn’t take the place of Earl Grey (hot)

4.  (Rick)  Peach ice tea is really good, and the sugarless kind is avaialable at Wal-Mart

5.  (Amy)  to wait on God (Psalm 53:6b)  Only when the Lord himself restores them can they ever be really happy again.

6.  (Rick)  Jesus should be president.

7.  (Amy)  that God wants me to pray for my leaders.

8.  (Rick)  that fear is the opposite of faith.  I need more faith.

9.  (Amy)  I can shed tears while listening to presidential speeches.

10.  (Rick)  that my whole family records very fun podcasts!  Thanks guys!

 

Comments
  1. Megan Conley says:

    Oh wow. I just got the internet. (God bless free wi-fi at Starbuck!) and I have truly enjoyed reading over the events of your past week or so. I am glad you two are having a wonderful time and really getting to relax and have fun and just enjoy living! I miss you both and cant wait to see you again!

  2. Sherri says:

    Wow, I love your pictures!

Leave a Reply

