Stuck in Park and Ten things we learned Oct 29th

Posted: October 29, 2008 in Cool Stuff just for you

We were headed out for our walk tonight when Kathy and Ginger showed up to bless us with some Chicken, Shampoo, toothpaste and fun!  They were so sweet!  Then when we started on our walk Kathy stuck her head out of her car… “Hey Rick, do you think you could help me get my car to go in gear?”  Well after Paul, Wendell and I tried everything we could, her car would not go into reverse.  It now sits in my driveway after Wendell’s cool hydrolic jack helped us move it around.  Pray that Kathy is blessed with someone that can help her get it fixed.  Amy loaded up her groceries and took her home.

Ok, here are the top ten things we learned today:

1.  (Amy)  even if people get stranded in your driveway, it can be fun to hang out and fellowship.

2.  (Rick)  That Ocean Palace still has the best Chow Mein ever.  Man, it’s good.

3.  (Amy)  It was great to hang out with my Mom today.  I love her.

4.  (Rick)  That not everyone on the Internet is who or what they say they are!  (but then I knew that)

5.  (Amy)  It’s good to soak in the tub till your toes get “pruney” 🙂

6.  (Rick)  I like it when Amy plays with my hair.  (It makes me purr)- see blog this morning.

7.  (Amy)  That God wants Rick and I to get to know each other as “Life” partners not just “ministry” partners.

8.  (Rick) Belated birthday presents are great, and cards are very funny.  (thanks Wendell and Adam!)

9.  (Amy)  The Bible says- Rejoicing plus praying plus realizing God is near equals peace. 

10.  (Rick)  That God has a sense of humor.  And I’m glad about that. 🙂

Comments
  1. Bekah Simon =) says:

    I just found your blog! =) I like Amy’s #5… I like staying in the tub that long too!

Leave a Reply

