Things we learned today! Oct 22

Posted: October 22, 2008 in Cool Stuff just for you
The road on which I walk.

The road on which I walk.

What a beautiful day today.  I knew it was going to be nice because last night the sky was so pretty.
Ok, here are the top ten things we learned today:
1. (Rick) That good friends are hard to come by, but wow are they ever good for me.
2. (Amy) That the new Robin Jones Gunn book was great, but I can’t tell you what it’s about or I would spoil it for you.  She always writes good books.
3.  (Rick)  That talking with God and about God to others helps my attitude immensley!
4.  (Amy)  I learned it hurts to talk and swallow when your throat feels like hamburger.
5.  (Rick)  That homemade egg rolls are pretty tastey.
6.  (Amy) that Cindy gives great hugs and I’m glad she is home from Japan.
7.  (Rick)  That Jesus has many exciting things ahead for me.
8.  (Amy)  That Pastor Fran is in the hospital and that makes me sad.  Pray for her please.
9.  (Amy)  that my husband writes cool blogs.
10.  (Amy)  that I am thankful for Lise Wood.  She is a good friend that drinks tea with me.
The leaves are so cool right now.

The leaves are so cool right now.

Leave a Reply

