Haircuts, Klingons and Ten things we learned. Oct 21

Posted: October 21, 2008 in Cool Stuff just for you

Ok, well not too much of an eventful day today other then the pellet stove decided to blow smoke through our house at 5 this morning… argh.

Amy was kind enough to give me a haircut today…

Before

Before

After

After

Do I look enthused or what?  Thanks though to Amy-  you save me a lot of money.  My haristylist wife!
Had the boys and Amy help be Klingons in a recording session tonight.  That was fun!  I’m working on a Star Trek Parody song involving Klingons.. heheeh very fun.
Klingon Warriors that can sing!

Klingon Warriors that can sing!

Ok Here is our list of things we learned today!
1.  (Amy)
“Going through the motions doesn’t please you,
    a flawless performance is nothing to you.
I learned God-worship
    when my pride was shattered.
Heart-shattered lives ready for love
    don’t for a moment escape God’s notice.”
Ps. 51:16-17 MSG
 
Just a reminder from God that it is ok to not feel like we have it all together.  That it is really a good thing to have our pride shattered.  Our pride gets in the way of true God-worship.  God notices.
2.  (Rick)  Never go walking when the sun is going down.  I got caught in the pitch black without my yellow construction jacket on.  Andrew had to come pick me up about 2 1/4 miles. 
3.  (Amy)  I got this in an email this morning, I liked it.

If God cares so wonderfully for flowers that are here today and gone tomorrow, won’t he more surely care for you? Matthew 6:30
Are you enduring painful circumstances or hateful words from someone? In spite of such difficulties, don’t allow feelings of worthlessness to defeat you. Remember, God values you as his very own. You are his!

4.  (Rick)  I just love Christmas music, I can’t wait till everybody else will be ok listening to it too!  Willie Nelson Christmas album  here I come!!  WOO HOO!!!  Oh, I like Glen Cambell’s Christmas album too.

5.  (Amy)  I’m learning to look forward and have hope and stop blaming and trying to figure things out.

6.  (Rick)  I finished Matthew and was taken aback by how cool Jesus really is.  I also listened to A bunch of 1st Samuel today, and am still chewing on the whole Saul disobeying God thing.  Wow, lots in there.  And a whole blog entry soon.  Look for Christianity Idol. 

7.  (Amy)  in Isaiah -How God repeaditly wanted Isreal back even after they resorted to idols, time and time again.

8.  (Rick)  I am still kind of numb about things in life.

9.  (Amy)  In about 20 minutes a day I can listen to the entire Bible in one year.

10. We both learned that we should get more sleep at night. 

There you go.  Look forward to tomorrow!  I get to have lunch with a good friend, and so does Amy!  COOL!

Stripey the center piece.  hehehe.

Stripey the center piece. hehehe.

 

Leave a Reply

