Our top ten for October 20th

Posted: October 20, 2008 in Cool Stuff just for you

Luna, my sister’s pigmy goat

There is absolutely no reason to have the goat on this post, but hey, it is kind of cute.

Ok out top ten things we learned today:

1.  (Amy) when you start dying your hair with only one bathroom in the house… it can turn out much darker than expected.  🙂

2.  (Rick) I really don’t do well on not enough sleep.  Hopefully that will be getting better soon.

3.  (Amy)  If you buy 20 pairs of the same kind of socks you shouldn’t have problems matching them after washing them.

4.  That you can never start early enough on Christmas surprises!

5.  (Amy)  That I run into cool people from our church when going to the dentist and walmart.

6.  (Rick) I really enjoy skyping with my friends from around the states.

7. (Amy) That I really enjoy listening to my daily audio bible and good worship music when cleaning my kitchen.

8.  (Rick)  That I have a lot more to work out in my feelings about this time off.

9.  (Amy)  I do too.

10.  Miles sleeps a majority of the day.  Now, if we could just train him to do something.. anything!

Miles, becoming a better cat.

Comments
  1. Sherri says:

    I have the same problem with socks.
    I know God will meet you during this time.

  2. Callie says:

    I am really excited for you guys! I am praying for both of you and I miss you terribly!

  3. Rhianna says:

    You have been tagged! Go see my tagged blog to see what to do! 🙂

Leave a Reply

