It feels like Sunday Night, but it’s Saturday! top ten

Posted: October 18, 2008 in Cool Stuff just for you

It feels like Sunday night, but really it’s only Saturday.

After all the drving we did yesterday, we got a chance to rest and just work at home today. 

Andrew and I went to town to put the studded tires on the truck only to find out that it’s not legal until November 1st.  So we ended up going shopping and hanging out.

 

 Then we went up to Living Water Church in Olympia for their Saturday night service at Five P.M. 


The stage at Living Water


Andrew waiting for service to start.

The service was excellent.  Worship was amazing, and Pastor Burt’s message was from Revelation 21.  There were many more scriptures, but the basic message was that Heaven is a place we all want to go and Hell isn’t.  Great stuff. And to top it off, we were blessed to see Katy Eshom and Kim Masten there!  They called us on our way to church and said they wanted to meet us.  What a great surprise!  It was fun to see them!  We are so used to going to church on Sunday, that the rest of the day felt like Sunday night.  Pretty funny.

What is really weird to me is that we won’t be going to church on Sunday.  We already went.  🙂  heheh.  Fun! 

Update on Dad:
On the way up I called to check on my dad.  He is feeling much better today.  They got some of his medication figured out and he is doing lots better.  Praise God.  I was concerned about him.

Top Ten things we learned today October 18th.
Ok, I know you are waiting for the top ten things Amy and I learned today.  Aren’t you?

1.  (Amy)  I read this awesome passage of scripture from NET (New English Translation)
57:14 He says,41 “Build it! Build it! Clear a way! Remove all the obstacles out of the way of my people!” 57:15 For this is what the high and exalted one says, the one who rules42 forever, whose name is holy: “I dwell in an exalted and holy place, but also with the discouraged and humiliated,43 in order to cheer up the humiliate and to encourage the discouraged.44 57:16 For I will not be hostile45 forever or perpetually angry, for then man’s spirit would grow faint before me,46 the life-giving breath I created. 57:17 I was angry because of their sinful greed; I attacked them and angrily rejected them,47 yet they remained disobedient and stubborn.48 57:18 I have seen their behavior,49 but I will heal them and give them rest, and I will once again console those who mourn.50 57:19 I am the one who gives them reason to celebrate.51 Complete prosperity52 is available both to those who are far away and those who are nearby,” says the Lord, “and I will heal them.

God is there for me even if I’m feeling discouraged.

2.  Sometimes just hanging at home is good for everyone.

3.  That the Saturday night service at Living Water is awesome.  (you should come with us sometime)

4.  (Rick) That I love emails from friends I haven’t talked to in awhile.  (Melina) 🙂

5.  (Amy) That when you go to Safeway and forget your list, you still come home with a trunk full of groceries that probably won’t last long with 3 teenagers.

6.  The moon is absolutely beautiful tonight.

7  That God is doing miracles in the attitudes of our friends and family, and in us.

8. (Amy) That the trees on the way to and from Olympia are beautiful all dressed up in ther Fall colors.

9.  (Amy) That Rick is much more of a night owl than I am. (I really already knew that)

10.  That a surprise visit from Adam and Maureen was delightful.  They should come over more often.

Comments
  1. Colette says:

    Hey guys…great blog! Would love to go with you on a Sat nite when I’m able …thanks for sharing your days, this is fun.

  2. Vivian says:

    Wow, I’ve never commented on someone’s blog before, I never knew how or even tried before. Guess I’m way behind the times. Would love to go to church on a Saturday night sometime, I’ll call you to meet up.
    FYI I’m taking that photo class at the college and hope to learn alot. Would you guys be inerested in going on a photo hike sometime soon? I’m available between 8:30am and 2pm most days.

    Miss you and hope to see you soon.

Leave a Reply

