GPS, Listening to a prophet and a visit with Wisdom.

Posted: October 17, 2008 in Cool Stuff just for you

I fixed the date to my blog.. so it’s out of order till tomorrow.. so click here for our top ten things we learned today.

Wow, it has been such a jam packed day today.  I’m going to be leaving early tomorrow morning, so I thought I would blog tonight before our “What we learned today” post.

This morning was very refreshing for me.  I left at a little before eight for a trip to Olympia.  I enjoyed listening to 1st Samuel on the way up.

Now that is a crazy story.  I learned a lot about life, leadership and ambitions.  More on that later.


Cruising in Olympia WA

I got to the church and waited a few minutes until the guy showed up that I was meeting. We made our way into the church and I was able to sit in with some very cool people.  We talked about Jesus and prayed together.  It was really refreshing because it was a very healthy group of people who respected each other and were able to share freely with one another, even if they disagreed.  I didn’t talk much, I just listened and enjoyed their friendship and spirit. 

This taught me a lot.  Two hours with a spiritually healthy group of people is like a drink of refreshing ice water.  It was good for my soul.  It helped me to see things without the pressure of having to perform or have any type of expectation on me.  I loved watching the mutual love and respect.  Enough said.  It was great, and I get to go again next week.

On my way home I stopped and ate lunch by myself.  It was kind of nice.  I got out my notebook and worked on my Christmas project.  I got a few things done, enjoyed a great Teryaki burger and was on my way home.  I listened to a great sermon from my friend Steve on my Ipod and then some music from Tommy Walker.  It was a nice ride home. 

I felt very full, not just physically, but Spiritually.  I was able in less than six hours to listen to 12 chapters of scripture, read five more during the meeting, listen to a sermon and pray.  That was all before 2 p.m.  So I am bursting with information, but more so, a satisfaction that God is speaking to me as an individual.  I’m not getting sermons to preach, this is just for me and my family and friends.  I haven’t really been able to do that in 22 years.  So this rest is good for me.   

I got home and visited with Amy for awhile.  Then went to town with Andrew.  When I got home our friend Rhianna had brought her beautiful little baby Mayah over for a visit.  So I got to hold her and love on her for awhile.  She is so precious.  Catherine took our picture.


Me and Mayah

Makes me remember how little my kids were at one point.  Now they are big and eat everything in sight.  Heheheh.  🙂

I am looking forward to seeing my dad tomorrow.  I sure love my folks.  He is struggling with his health and I pray for him often.  We are going to eat dinner with my sister and her family and then drive home.  We’ll be on the road around 5 or 6 hours tomorrow, but it will be worth it.  You won’t see me blogging much tomorrow, but I’ll be back on Saturday.

Ok, that about does it.  See you later with the top ten things we learned today. 

editor’s note-  I finally figured out the time zone and date, so you have to scroll down for our top ten list for Oct 16th.  Ah the fun of learning how to blog.

Comments
  1. Kyle says:

    Very cool 🙂 I am glad to hear that everything is going so well. Rest is good, we all need it. God’s taking care of you my friend.

    I’m glad you got to see Rhianna and Mayah :).

    God bless,

    Kyle

  2. tytanshammer says:

    I am so glad you have some people to talk to…….its so good to be with people like that that it takes years off of your life……especially if you are in the presence of God! It allows you to unload…..and believe me, its not good to keep it inside…….

Leave a Reply

