What did we learn today? October 16th.

Posted: October 16, 2008 in Cool Stuff just for you

Ok, so what did we learn today on our grand adventure?

1. (Amy) From several different sources I learned today that to be thankful pleases God.

 Ps. 50:13-15 No, I don’t need your sacrifices of flesh and blood. What I want from you is your true thanks; I want your promises fulfilled.  I want you to trust me in your times of trouble, so I can rescue you, and you can give me glory.

October 16, 2008.  You have had occasional thoughts that no one knows about or cares about you. That is absolutely not true. I have made assignments in the world to connect people with each other. That is a part of My way to spread love throughout the world. At this time you need to think back over the years, and remember the people that have touched your life, those who have built you up, and those you encouraged. Remember with thankfulness those times and people with whom you have felt connected. I respond so readily to thankfulness. Thankfulness is good for mind and body. Thankfulness causes all sorts of good phenomena within the body.
Psalms 100:4-5 Enter His gates with thanksgiving And His courts with praise. Give thanks to Him, bless His name. 5For the LORD is good; His lovingkindness is everlasting And His faithfulness to all generations.   

2. (Amy) I am thankful for friends.  Rhianna Hughes came over with Mayah to visit today and Diana Simon called to visit.

3. (Amy) That going  to Ladies Night Out at Living Water tonight with Mary V. was very relaxing. 

4.  (Rick) That I have no reasong to be insecure when my security is in Jesus.

5.  (Rick) Teryaki Burgers with pineapple are some of the most heavenly food on Earth.

6.  (Rick) That if you time it just right, you can go on a walk on a rainy day, and not get rained on. 🙂

7.  (Rick) It’s exactly 98 miles round trip to from front door to the church in Olympia and back.

8.  We are thankful that we have enough money to pay our bills on time.

9.  (Amy) Stripey prefers milk in a bowl over kitty treats.

10.  For having time off we are really busy.  🙂

Comments
  1. […] I fixed the date to my blog.. so it’s out of order till tomorrow.. so click here for our top ten things we learned […]

  2. Rhianna says:

    Who is Rhianna Hughes? Ha ha…
    I’m glad I to come visit with you today too! 🙂 Mayah had a good time too.

Leave a Reply

