What did we learn today- October 15th

Posted: October 16, 2008 in Cool Stuff just for you

We are close to the end of the day, and it’s time for the exciting thing we call….

What did Amy and Rick learn today?

1.  (Rick) That the Star Wars Shop is so cool in downtown Aberdeen- Don, you rock, and so was visiting Sherri, Marlene and Kim at the Yarn Corner. 🙂  (Amy)

2.  (Amy) That having lunch with Gail Ayres was awesome.

3.  (Rick)  It is possible to go into Wal-Mart and spend under $40- the secret?  Don’t get a cart or basket.  Only get what you can hold in your arms and safely get to the register. 🙂

4.  (Amy & Rick) That the song “There is a hope” by Tommy Walker is very encouraging.
Listen to it on Youtube.  We have been clinging to this lately for obvious reasons! 🙂

here are the lyrics:

I have a hope, by Tommy Walker

I have a hope
I have a future
I have a destiny
That is yet awaiting me
My life’s not over
A new beginning’s just begun
I have a hope
I have this hope

God has a plan
It’s not to harm me
But it’s to prosper me
And to hear me when I call
He intercedes for me
Working all things for my good
Though trials may come
I have this hope

I will yet praise Him
My Great Redeemer
I will yet stand up
And give Him glory with my life
He takes my darkness
And He turns it into light
I will yet praise Him
My Lord, my God

My God is for me
He’s not against me
So tell me whom then
Tell me whom then shall I fear
He has prepared for me
Great works He’ll help me to complete
I have a hope
I have this hope

Goodness and mercy
They’re gonna follow me
And I’ll forever dwell
In the house of my great King
No eye has ever seen
All He’s preparing there for me
Though trials may come
I have this hope

I will yet praise Him
My Great Redeemer
I will yet stand up
And give Him glory with my life
He takes my darkness
And He turns it into light
I will yet praise Him
My Lord, my God

There’s still hope for me today
Cause the God of Heaven loves me

[repeat]

I will yet praise Him
My Great Redeemer
I will yet stand up
And give Him glory with my life
He takes my darkness
And He turns it into light
I will yet praise Him
My Lord, my God

5.  (Rick) That it costs a lot of money when people back into your car.  Especially when it’s your kid. 🙂

6.  (Amy) It’s easier to keep my kitchen clean when I’m not at the church seven days a week.

7.  (Rick) That walking, praying, listening to the Ready Room Podcast and 1st Samuel is not only refreshing, but stress relieving.

8. (Amy) That Robin Jones Gunn’s book “Finding Father Christmas” was great.   I finished it yesterday! 

9.  (Rick)  I am thankful for my friend Kenny M. from California, he is really a blessing in my life.  Thanks for being there Kenny! He shared the following photo with me from the new Star Trek movie.

10.  (Amy and Rick)  That when our friends Kenny and Sherri stopped by tonight we were not only blessed by their encouragement but enjoyed their friendship and companionship.  THANK YOU!

And here is what Stripey did all day.

Comments
  1. Rebecca says:

    That must be why I never like to get carts at Wal*Mart… it also helps you not be there as long since you have to hold everything!

    I just found your blog yesterday… welcome to the world of blogging!

  2. Rhianna says:

    I love that song! I sing it to Mayah all the time… I want her to know the truth in it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

