Our top ten learning list for October 14th

Posted: October 14, 2008 in Cool Stuff just for you

I had a great lunch with Jerry today.  We had a good talk and enjoyed hanging out.

here we are in front of the HONG KONG

Got home from my walk, man it was just beautiful tonight.  Here is the view…

 

Ok, the top ten things we learned today…
1.  (Amy)  I don’t have a picture for you because what I did today made more of a mess than it made things pretty.  Let me explain.  I spent a good part of an hour pruning mainly my huge butterfly bushes in the back yard.  I know that in the long run they will bear more flowers but right now they are kind of ugly.   John 15 verse 2 nkjv says, “Every branch in me that does not bear fruit He takes away; and every branch that bears fruit He prunes, that it may bear more fruit.”  So I learned that when the pruning starts in my life it can be kind of ugly at first.  But later it will be good.

2.  Preston Crow is a really cool guy because he came over and cleaned out our dryer vent.  What a nice guy.  Now our dryer works better.

3.  (Amy)  Diana Simon is very encouraging to me, and I enjoy her friendship.

4.  (Rick) I’m not the only dad that struggles with his kids from time to time.   Teenagers are a different animal.

5.  (Amy) If you put a little Pine-Sol with water in a spray bottle you can clean your whole kitchen and it smells good.

6.  That cats can sleep for over five hours in the same exact spot on the bed.  (Cute Lazy little animals)

7.  (Rick) That my friend Jeff from Canada really enjoyed his birthday gift.  We are such geeks.

8.  That Turkey Loaves look interesting but taste pretty good.  And it was fun to have Preston W. over for dinner. (funny we had two Preston’s over to our house today!)

9.  That Harrison Ford looks really old now, but is dapper none the less.

10.  God has a plan for us if we listen, divine appointments everyday.

 

There you go.  The adventure continues!

Comments
  1. Rhianna says:

    I do find it entertaining that you had two Preston’s over in one day! I actually thought of it as I was reading that you thought it was funny too. 🙂

  2. Preston says:

    How many people can say that they have had two Preston’s over in one day? Not many. We Preston’s aren’t very common. I only know of four in Aberdeen.

    The turkey loaf part caused Turkey Fen to pop into my head. They do look interesting, but are amazingly Delicious!

  3. Rick says:

    just for you Preston…
    [audio src="http://www.christrocks.com/forum/turkeyfen.mp3" /]

Leave a Reply

